Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Good News Day!

Welcome to this week's good news...





SPECIAL PROMOTION

Readers can access the first 12 chapters of Cheryse Durrant’s debut novel, The Blood She Betrayed, for one week only. To download the chapters, go to this special Clan Destine Press link.




BOOK COVERS & RELEASE DATES

Stiletto’s Luck by C.M.Simpson is about an assassin dealing with the consequences of taking part in a battle for reasons of his own, while trying to remain uncompromised by either side.

They could have called him Scimitar, Blade or Dagger, but, no, his parents had to call him Stiletto. Stiletto did the only thing he could. He learned to be the best at what he did, and he learned to walk tall - without the heels.
When he finds himself in the center of a plot to assassinate the most powerful men in the city, Stiletto has only one question: How on earth is he going to walk out of this one?
Stiletto’s Luck will be included in An Anthology of Blades, but is currently available as a stand-alone title from Smashwords, Amazon-Kindle and CreateSpace and will be distributed from Nook, Kobo, Barnes and Noble and iTunes.



REVIEWS

Christina Phillips has received 4 star reviews for Betrayed and Tainted from Pure Jonel:
"Phillips presents this intriguing love story in a very unique light that is not for the faint of heart... There are lots of twists in the plot that one would never suspect or expect but that fit naturally with the flow of the story. She keeps her readers on their toes while pulling them towards a very unexpected yet extremely fitting conclusion that will warm your heart."

Full review here.
 

"Phillips has put together yet another breathtaking portrayal of forbidden love during the Roman expansion into Britannia. Her fluid writing draws you in and paints a very vivid picture for you... Illusion runs rampant as Phillips builds scenes that you can walk through and trials you feel like you’ve experienced yourself. Everything combines in a racy, provocative, emotionally charged novel you’ll love."
Full review here.





Maree Anderson's Liminal was reviewed by Erin at The Reading Cafe.
"I found myself getting lost in Wren’s world in the first few pages of this book.  Wren is an typical, innocent teenager who’s life starts to spiral out of control. It was gut-wrenching reading her struggling with what was happening to her. ... The whirlwind that Wren and Kade ... left me wanting to not put the book down.  The ending was an epic cliffhanger – one in which makes me want the second book right now! Can’t wait…"
Full review here.




Fresh Fiction have reviewed Bec McMaster's upcoming release, My Lady Quicksilver.
"McMaster has a particular talent with words. She weaves such detailed and intricate scenes that it seems almost impossible not to feel immerged in her world. Such rich, lush backgrounds and multi-faceted characters make her stand out amongst a sea of talented writers. Plot twists here and there only add that shock factor and don't forget the epic romances that she is able to create!... Fans of Kristen Callihan's Darkest London and Elizabeth Hoyt's Maiden Lane series would get a kick out of this series."
Full review here.

My Lady Quicksilver also received a 4 star review from Silk Screen Views.
"McMaster created a formula that was bound to be explosive. Both Rosa and Lynch are characters that cultivate a controlled, cold, and calculated demeanor that has kept them isolated. Yet both of them are both passionate and idealistic at their core, no matter how much they try to hide it from themselves. Pitting them against one another created so much grey area that it was tough to determine a “right” side."
Full review here.


Cheryse Durrant’s debut novel The Blood She Betrayed has been publicly endorsed by LJ Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Vampire Diaries and The Secret Circle:
“The Blood She Betrayed is unique and Shahkara, the character, is one of the most engaging strong female role models I’ve seen in a long time. This girl can handle herself! The plot is full of ingenious twists, turns and surprises, and I look forward to reading the next book in the series.”
Read the details here.

And The Blood She Betrayed has also received a 5 star review from Gothic Angel Book Reviews:
“The Blood She Betrayed is one-of-a-kind and unable to be put down. It’s one of my favourite reads of 2013 and has the makings of a bestseller – and author Cheryse Durrant certainly has the makings of a bestselling author. She has a beautiful way with words and, if everything she writes is as powerful and compelling as this, she is set to take the literary world by storm.”
RWA/ARRA BOOK SIGNING

Several of the Dark Siders participated in the ARRA Book Signing event in Fremantle during the Romance Writers of Australia conference in August. Kudos to the Co-Op Bookshop and our ARRA volunteers for the effort you put in - it was a wonderful success with over 100 readers attending the event.

Kylie Griffin
Denise Rossetti





S.E..Gilchrist
Shona Husk
Eleni Konstantine
Jenny Schwartz




























OTHER

The Reading Cafe has interviewed Maree Anderson - find out what inspired her latest YA paranormal, her early passion for reading fantasy books and what chocolate and karate have to do with romance!


Photo: Dubbo Weekender/TP
Paranormal activity was detected in Dubbo (NSW) last weekend - Kylie Griffin and her books were featured in an in-depth interview with Natalie Holmes from The Dubbo Weekender!


Cheryse Durrant was interviewed by Wide Bay Today presenter Billy Healy on Classic Hits 4BU on Friday.

And Cheryse talks about her Heart Hunters characters and chocolate cravings during an interview with Gothic Angel Book Reviews.







No comments:

Post a Comment